Outfit 91

Outfit-91-final-1

Today’s blog is the most personal one I have done so far. This is mostly because of Strawberry Singh‘s bloggers meme of this week. Below my second picture you will find my answers to 20 personal questions about Second Life. 

But first, let’s talk about the outfit! Since this is a personal blog I am wearing something today that I would also wear in real life and I took a picture of the inside of my house in SL. Even my hair is like my hairstyle in rl. My outfit is made by Delirium Style and is called Club Style Dress. This dress comes with a hud with which you can change the dress texture but also the belt and even the bows on your arms. I had a lot of fun when playing with this hud and it was hard to decide on which texture to show you, but I just couldn’t resist this cool zebra.

My shoes are a group gift from CandyDoll that you can get by joining their group. At the moment joining is free, but there will be a fee soon. So you better get in there now! My nails are polished with a beautiful and fun new polish made by ZOZ. This is really one of my favorites for this summer! I just love the soft colors and the glitter. And that silver lining just makes it complete! You can get this polish at the Cosmopolitan Sale Room for only 75L$.

  1. When and how did you discover Second Life? – I discovered it by reading an article about it in a magazine which was back in December 2008.
  2. Did you know about virtual worlds before or was this your first experience with them? – I didn’t know anything about virtual worlds so I was as noob as I could be.
  3. Has Second Life met your expectations? – Partly, yes. I was mostly curious about the romantic part about Second Life. I imagined it would be like the sims, but with real people interacting in a chatbox. When I found out that having a house cost real money, I was a bit disappointed.
  4. If you could teleport back to the first ten minutes of your avatar’s slife, what would you tell yourself? – Don’t wear anything with bling and chose a new that can be pronounced in English!
  5. How long did it take you to master avatar flying and driving vehicles inworld? – Flying I mastered pretty fast. But my frist days in SL I was online 24/7 so that’s no surprise. Vehicles however are still a mystery to me. I do own a car, some motorcycles, a bike and a scooter but I rarely drive. I should do that more often!
  6. Do you have a mystery alt? – No. I do have several alts that I don’t really use. But they are no secret at all.
  7. Is your SL avatar a reflection of you, or someone you wished you could be? – I always call my avatar my Barbie. She has my character, but a total different body shape (unfortunately). The only thing we have in common are pale skin, blue eyes, blond hair and a few freckles.
  8. Is there an individual you met in SL that inspired you in your RL? How? – Yes, Carlos Pimpernel inspired me. He is a RL artist that I worked for in SL years ago. I managed his museum and showed his items at events. He inspired me to live life to the fullest and to paint outside the lines.
  9. Do you feel it is easier to create stronger bonds/relationships with people you meet inworld as opposed to the real world? – I think they are both just as easy. I am a very open person in each world so I find it easy to connect with people. A strong bond however is not something you create overnight. I do notice that in SL time seems to look a lot longer. If you know someone for 2 weeks it can feel like forever inworld. When in real life you might not feel that way.
  10. Did you ever imagine or believe people could fall in love with someone they never met before Second Life? – Yes. There were already chatboxes, websites etc with which people would fall in love every day.
  11. How has your perspective of dating changed (or not) since you started playing second life? – My perspective of dating didn’t really change, but I had never expected to have such deep relationships in a virtual world. I made some of the most beautiful memories but also some of the most painful ones while dating in Second Life. I cherish them all and am thankful for each relationship I have had in this world. Not that there have been that many though!
  12. How has your perspective of employment changed (or not) since you started playing second life? – Before I joined Second Life I had no idea that you could work inworld. I had several jobs and I loved them all for as long as they lasted. It made me feel like the world is full of opportunities to find what it is you love and where your talents lay. It gave me hope for my future since I was unemployed in real life at that time.
  13. Name three things in both your lives that overlap each other significantly. – My bond with my mother, my urge to decorate and the way I treat people
  14. If you could live your life more immersively in a virtual world, would you? (Kind of like the Matrix) –Definitely not. I love my real life too much and would get too addicted to the virtual world. Even though I enjoy my time spend in Second Life as a hobby, I still love my time spend in real life more.
  15. How do you think behavior changes for people if they’re inworld vs in real world? Why do you think that is? – I think people are more rude and bold in Second Life. It is easy to act differently when you are behind a screen and you can mute people. But also people can be more open than they are in real life, because they feel safe behind their screen.
  16. How has second life consumerism changed your perception of spending habits, the value of money, the need to be “bleeding edge” with fashion? – At the beginning I spend way too much in Second Life. It has really hurt me in RL financially. Let’s just say I was young and lured by being able to wear everything in this virtual world. Nowadays I give myself an allowance of which I pay my land and items for my blog outfits. I guess you could say I learned a lot about finances because of SL.
  17. Do you think virtual worlds like SL drive and redefine human interaction or do they narrow and limit it? – Both. It is so much easier to meet someone that lives miles away from you in a virtual world then in the real world. But when you are only typing to each other you never know the interpretation and miscommunication is easily made.
  18. If technology progressed tomorrow to allow you to send emotions to people the way you’d send text or voice messages, would it enrich your SL experience or infringe on it? – I think it would enrich since you’d have to start being polite to others. Also the miscommunication would be a lot less.
  19. Name three skills you attribute to having learned or honed in second life alone. – Managing finances, Photoshop and communicating in English
  20. If your grand kids googled your Second Life Avatar’s name, would they be intrigued, disgusted, proud or something else? – Maybe by the time I will have grandchildren we will all be in a virtual world. They would probably laugh at it, saying how pixilated it looks and saying I dressed my avatar like an idiot.

What am I wearing today?

Body:

-Glam Affair – Kaelyn Skin – America 11 A
*MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes
IKON Promise Eyes – Clarity
TRUTH HAIR Lunara –  light blondes
Slink AvEnhance Feet Female – Mid
Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant 1
Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Relaxed
-{ZOZ}- Glitter Candy Silver Polish (slink) – Lollipop

Clothing:

D-Style – Club Style Dress w.HUD
_CD_Raviosa Group Gift

Pose:

!bang – stand 249

Leave a Reply

