Outfit 81

Outfit-81-final-1

Today I am inspired by Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme called Friends List. This is the first time I am actually doing one of her memes, so I am excited! When I read her blog, I immediately thought of asking my good friend Stinky Saunders to join me for a pic or two. We met at Frank’s Jazz Club on November 8 2011 and been buddies since then. Stinky always know how to cheer me up without doing that on purpose. He is funny, sweet and always full of good advice. I also admire his ability to change his entire avi every other week. He’s just awesome! Below the next picture you will find our answers to the memes questions.

But first, something about what I am wearing. My very cute outfit is made by RD Style for the Funny Puppet Fair that runs till 25 May. This dress comes with a set of blue earrings and the shoes shown in the picture and is available in three colors. And all that you can get for only 229L$. Not bad huh? Another item you don’t want to miss out of is this amazing new skin I am wearing. It is made by AIMI Skins and called Maya. The skin comes with a freckles option that I simply love! Now here comes the fun part: this skin is an exclusive for the Soho Feed with a Smile Music Festival that will be held Saturday the 17th from noon – 11 PM. I will give you more details on this tomorrow, but be sure to note that date on your calendar!

Outfit-81-final-2

What is the number of contacts on your Second Life Friends List?
(visible in firestorm viewer or your web profile)
Liv: 38
Stinky: 21

Are you picky about who you add to your list or do you usually add most people?
Liv: I am not very picky with who I add. When I had a fun conversation with someone I am open to add that person. I don’t accept people I never spoken to.
Stinky: yes I prefer to only add friends to my list after I have had a least a conversation with them, I usually tell anyone politely, who just sends a friend request out of the blue, no thanks not until I get to know you more.

Who is your oldest contact? (check your calling cards)
Liv: Celliee Ansome. We’ve been friends since my first week in SL, which was back in December 2008 (previous avi)
Stinky: Antony Philipp from dec 2008, he was from Brazil and was a neighbour from my very first home.Who is your newest contact? (check your calling cards)
Liv: Demissy Resident, I met her yesterday at the Fantasy Gacha Carnival.
Stinky: niicolly2000 resident, also from Brazil (got a thing for latins lol,  no just coincidence) met her in a lovely place called serenite where I spend alot of my time its a good build all credit to the owner.

Do you know every single person on your list?
Liv: I am pretty bad at names, so sometimes I look at who is online and I have forgotten where I know that person from. But I have spoken to each person on my small contact list at least once.
Stinky:  no not really, alot just seem to disappear after while

How many do you speak to on a daily (weekly) basis?
Liv: I would say around 3
Stinky: not many if some one is in world who I have not seen for a while I will send an IM  and the ones I consider to be my close friends I tend not to live in their pockets and will keep in touch with them say every few weeks

How many do you see/get together with in-world on a daily (weekly) basis?
Liv: I always meet up with my mom, since we live on the same land. And sometimes with 1 or 2 friends as well.
Stinky: none, I am a bit of a maverick my interests are not their interests, I do have one friend (and she will be posting these answers) i see more than anyone else, but its not a regular meet up.

Who on your list do you have the closest relationship with?
Liv: My RL mom, Hannah Winters. I guess no bond can beat that.
Stinky: depends what you mean by relationship, if you mean in my case who I chat with the most or do stuff with and say hello the most to, then its Liv Zerundi, she is from holland, and like all the dutch people I have met in second life she is very friendly and a nice person all round

Who do you wish you knew better?
Liv:  A lot of my friends really, like Stinky. Even though we met years ago, we are still learning new things about each other which is amazing to me 🙂
Stinky: oh would like to say Liv again   she is definately one   but also another dutch person he is called Esper bosch he was an absolutely great friend  he was witty as hell but doesn`t come to s/l all that often now  I miss him alot.

Who on your list is the funniest/most entertaining?
Liv: Definately Stinky! He always makes me crack up with his funny English sayings.
Stinky: as in the previous question  it has to be Esper bosch :)))

How did you meet most of the people on your list? (work, parties, etc…)
Liv: Most people in my contact list are designers that I met through blogging. My other contacts I mostly met randomly inworld. Not really at parties but while exploring.
Stinky: well most were from my early days when I was visiting a lot of the dance clubs

Do you ever clean out your list?
Liv: I don’t really sit down and decide I need to clean out my contact list, it just goes naturally. I rarely delete people from my list though.
Stinky: now and again I will remove friends off my list I used to have a rule were if I was the last one to do the contacting   the person got three months to contact me, and if not   I removed them, I felt it is a two way thing this friendship lark  lol.

Do you have a crush on someone in your list?
Liv: Yes, on Cervantos. He was my RL boyfriends avi, but unfortunately he doesn’t use him anymore. So I made him my alt, but he always makes me think of my RL love.
Stinky: no.

Is there anyone on your list that you would trust with your password?
Liv: There are several people I would trust it with. Hannah knows my password so if anything bad would ever happen to me in RL she could notify people inworld if needed.
Stinky: no, I have learnt the hard way with my trusting nature, once bitten twice shy

What am I wearing today?

Body:

{AIMI} Maya Natural_Freckles_Cleavage
*MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes
IKON Promise Eyes – Clarity
TRUTH HAIR Tyr –  light blondes
Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant 1
-{ZOZ}- Dark Spring Solids Polish (Slinks) – Violet

Clothing:

Outfit Kawaii Owls #2 RD Style

Pose:

PURPLE POSES – Couple 303
PURPLE POSES – Couple 224

*ED* Ballerina 08

2 comments

Leave a Reply

